Skip to main navigation.
OUTAGE REPORTING: 1.800.927.6151

Oakdale Electric Cooperative holds 81st Annual Meeting

Date:  Saturday, April 2, Tomah High School

Attendance:  325

Speakers:  John Carr, DPC, Steve Freese, WECA Statewide Manager & Jack Zdun, YLC board member and scholarship recipient

Bruce Ardelt, general manager highlighted some of Oakdale Electric's accomplishments from 2015 as well as future projects that ensure the cooperative's success continues. 

Board Update:  Incumbents Greg Eirschele and Jon Williams each were re-elected for a three-year term.  Following the business meeting, the board reorganized for the coming year.  Bob Hess continues as board president, Greg Eirschele as vice president, Jon Williams as secretary, Rick Barrett as treasurer, and Cherlyn Moseley as assistant secretary.  Ron Churchill will represent the co-op on the Dairyland board, with Jim Van Wychen as alternate.  

Dunkin Donuts and coffee were served in the morning and later a KFC lunch.  Attending members received a safety flashlight.  $100 electric bill credits were won by:  Lyle Scott, Robert Braund, David A Dudzek, Maureen Fox, Evans G. Larson.  

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo